Trojans News · Overview of Athletic Options


All athletic questions can be directed to the individual coach or to the athletic department. Please feel free to call or email Coach Duncan at JDuncan@rhmail.org or 803.981.1989
General
We are also looking for students who are interested in helping us create a better social media presence, design/edit photos, take photos, video, video editors, and writers. If you have a passion that connects to sports in some way please let the Athletic Director Coach Duncan know.
Cross Country
Cross Country is a sport for everyone!  Not only can rising 9th -12th graders join the team, but zoned rising 7th and 8th graders are welcome to join the Northwestern Cross Country Team too. The season starts in August and ends the last week in October. We practice at NHS at 4pm Monday – Friday. We start you off slow and build your endurance through practice.  It is a great way to get in shape for winter and spring sports too! If you are interested in finding out more information please fill out the form below:
Tennis
The Northwestern High School Boys Tennis season starts Feb. 1. Girls Tennis starts in the Summer and continues through Fall. 
We are a no-cut team, as long as a player tries his best, follows team/school rules, and keeps good grades.
Visit our Twitter page:  https://twitter.com/trojan10is
Contact Coach Hartis:  timhartis@live.com
ImageImage
Football
Northwestern Football offers 9th-grade football.
The team is historically the best 9th-grade team in York County.
The record over the last three years against other 9th grade teams is 23-3.
The team is geared towards helping players achieve success on the field and in the classroom.
Visit our Twitter page: https://twitter.com/NHSTrojansFB
Email Page Wofford at PWofford@rhmail.org  Mitch Walters MWalters@rhmail.org
Swim
NHS Swim Team
August 1st – October 15th
Practice: Rock Hill Aquatic Center 4:00 – 5:45 Daily
Meets: Tuesday/ Thursday
Pre-Season Conditioning for NHS Swim Team – Rock Hill Country Club Swim Team
May 15th – June 28th
Contact ssnyder@rhmail.org for more information
Image previewImage preview
Competitive Cheer
NHS Cheer
May-November
Please email Morgan Butler at MAButler@rhmail.org
Girls Golf/Boys Golf
The golf team is incredibly fun and continues to compete at a high level. Golf is a lifelong sport so it is never too late to start! If interested in golf please contact head coach Rector at drector@carolinafreshfarms.com
Dance
 Our dance team participates during basketball season. They do an amazing job cheering the teams on during the game and taking over at halftime with their incredible performances. If you are interested in Dance please contact Coach Wylie at Lwylie@rhmail.org
Wrestling
Is a competitive sport that competes at an extremely high level. Currently, our wrestling team is 8-1. Wrestling allows for athletes of all sizes and skill levels to compete in a safe environment. If you are interested in wrestling please reach out to Coach Boulware at LBoulware@rhmail.org
Girls Basketball
Off-season workouts will begin in the spring please contact Coach Robertson at SRobertson@rhmail.org
Boys Basketball
Off-season workouts will begin in the spring please contact Coach Bramlett if you are interested at JBramlet@rhmail.org 
Boys Soccer
Soccer conditioning has started! It is not too late to join.
If you are interested in participating in Soccer please contact Coach Jimenez at SJimenez@rhmail.org for more information. Head Coach Dom Wren.
Girls Soccer

Tryouts: February 8th, 9th, 10th

*Must have a physical on PlanetHS.com to participate

Questions?  JMouzon@rhmail.org   Twitter https://twitter.com/NHS_GirlsSoccer

 Baseball
Baseball offers C-Team, JV, and Varsity. Conditioning has started so if you are interested please contact Coach Hunt at RHunt@rhmail.org
Twitter https://twitter.com/NHSTrojanBB
Softball
JV & Varsity has started conditioning please contact Coach White at AWhite@rhmail.org
Track & Field
Track & Field continues to grow! Last year we had over 140 athletes competing. Come out today! If you have any questions please contact Coach Hudgins CHudgins@rhmail.org or call the athletic office.